Scientific Advisory Board

Eric Olson, Ph.D.

Chairman, Scientific Advisory Board; Professor and Chairman, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Eric Olson, Ph.D., is the scientific advisory board chairman of Cardurion and the founding chair of the Department of Molecular Biology at UT Southwestern Medical Center. He also directs the Hamon Center for Regenerative Science and Medicine and the Wellstone Center for Muscular Dystrophy Research. He holds the Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair, the Pogue Distinguished Chair and the Annie and Willie Nelson Professorship. Dr. Olson is a member of the U.S. National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Medicine, and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. His work has been recognized by numerous awards, including the American Heart Association Basic Research Prize, the Pasarow Award, the Pollin Prize, the Passano Award, the March of Dimes Prize in Developmental Biology, the Fondation Lefoulon-Delalande Grand Prize for Science from the French Academy of Science, and the Eugene Braunwald Academic Mentorship Award of the American Heart Association.


This site uses cookies and third-party scripts to provide certain services. View Privacy Policy

Skip to content